

2023 - 2025 DISTRICT OFFICERS

The Republican Party of

The 5th Congressional District of Georgia

John Guest, Chairman

John Bush, 1st Vice Chairman

Mansell McCord, Vice Chairman

Katie Kyzer, Secretary

Tom Adams, Treasurer

Catherine Bernard, State Committee

Travis Bowden, State Committee

Marci McCarthy, DeKalb GOP Chair

David Hamrick, Clayton GOP Chair

2025 CONVENTION

April 19th, 2025

Double Tree Hotel by Atlanta Airport

3400 Norman Berry Dr.

Atlanta, GA 30344

CONVENTION COMMITTEES

2025 CONVENTION AGENDA

NOMINATING COMMITTEE **John Guest**, Chairman

REGISTRATION & CREDENTIALS
COMMITTEE

Jodi Diodati & David Raine
Chairs

RULES COMMITTEE

John Bush, Chairman

RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE **David Hamrick,** Chairman

ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE

Marci McCarthy & Rick Sheppard

Chairs

SERGEANT-AT-ARMS **Doug Hartman & Cecil Pryor**

PARLIAMENTARIAN

Mansell McCord

CONVENTION SECRETARY

Anita Lane

Call to Order

Invocation

Pledge of Allegiance & National Anthem-

Appointment of Parliamentarian & Temporary Convention Officers

Recognition of Elected Officials & Dignitaries and Announcements

Report of the Registration/Credentials Committee Seating of Alternate Delegates

Election of Permanent Convention Officers

Adoption of Convention Standing Rules

Adoption of the Agenda

Report of the Nominating Committee

Election of District Officers

Election of State Committee Members

Report of the Rules Committee

Report of the Resolutions Committee

Adjournment